Instructors

Name City Phone Style Email Address
Andrade, Ken San Jose (408) 768-1160 classical kjandrade@gmail.com  
Babak, Falsafi San Jose, Fremont (408) 550-5532 classical babak.falsafi@sfcm.edu www.sjsg.org
Braun, Michael San Jose (415) 999-8074 classical info@michaelbraunguitar.com www.michaelbraunguitar.com
Brown, Ken Redwood City Cell (650) 248-1607; Studio (650) 997-7971 Classical, jazz, Latin, contemporary guitarkenbrown@gmail.com www.guitarkenbrown.com
Ferguson, Jim Santa Cruz (831) 458-3655 classical / jazz jim@fergusonguitar.com www.fergusonguitar.com
Friedman, Josh Mountain View / Los Altos (650) 279-2385 classical / rock / pop fractaljosh@gmail.com www.joshfriedmanguitar.com
Goldberg, Michael Berkeley (510) 486-1863 classical / jazz michaelg@amural.com  
Liberzon, Yuri Los Altos (443) 983-5978 classical yuriliberzon@gmail.com www.yuriguitar.com
Lin, Steve Cupertino   classical steve@linguitar.com www.linguitar.com
Mann, Christopher Mountain View/Palo Alto (650) 556-6168 classical chris@chrismannguitar.com www.chrismannguitar.com
Perry, Scott Cupertino (408) 506-4340 all styles Jspguitarsounds@yahoo.com  
Razavi, Mason Cupertino   classical / jazz mason@masonrazavi.com http://www.masonrazavi.com
Robinson, James Los Gatos / Santa Cruz (408) 207-6739 classical / world / mixed   www.james-robinson.com
Roest, Daniel Folsom (916) 294-0400 classical / mixed daniel@danielguitar.com www.danielguitar.com
Sloan, Grady Cupertino (408) 823-8274 classical Suzuki grady@gradysloan.com www.gradysloan.com
Wells, Samantha San Francisco / New York (646) 334-4249 classical/crossover samcatwells@gmail.com www.samanthacwells.com
Witzel, Jim Los Gatos (650) 625-1676 jazz / blues / rock jwitzel@hotmail.com
Yarritu, Daniel San Jose (408) 515-3532 classical / jazz / blues / rock / finger-style daniel@danielyarritu.com http://www.danielyarritu.com
Zussman, Benett Los Gatos / Cupertino / Palo Alto (408) 866-6571 classical / flamenco zussmans@sbcglobal.net www.benzussman.com

Schools

Name City Style Instructors Address
Silicon Valley Classical Guitar School Sunnyvale classical Suzuki / adults and children Scott Gossage / Rob Watson www.siliconvalleyclassical.com
Almaden School of Music, Art and Dance San Jose classical / spanish / jazz / popular Denis Ryman / Petr Kulvets / Vakhatang Gatsheshiadze www.almadenschool.com
Community School of Music and Arts Mountain View all styles / Suzuki James Witzel / Scott Topel / Adam Roszkiewicz / Dan Nieckarz / Rob Malkin www.arts4all.org
Flashback Guitars Oakland folk / blues Mark Hanley / Tom Carnes  
Guitar Heaven Pleasant Hill all styles Frank Benna www.guitarheaven.com
California Conservatory of Guitar Santa Clara classical Suzuki Robert Miller / Christopher Mallett www.thecaliforniaconservatory.com
Gorin School of Music Mountain View classical Arthur Michelson www.gsm-music.com
Marc Silber Guitars Berkeley folk / rock / blues Marc Silber www.marcsilbermusic.com
Mountain View Music Center Mountain View all styles Bob Dale / Frank Conrad  
Music Village San Jose all styles Danny Yarritu / Chris Jordan / Bill Ireton / James Lewis / Jeff Mayer / Chris jordan / Jim Libbs / Howard Ditz www.musvil.com
Northern Californa School of Music Cupertino   Eric Johnson www.ncsm.net
Showcase Music Institute San Jose all styles / bass   www.guitarshowcase.com
The Guitarist Santa Clara all styles Rich Hawthorne / Ron Jamison / Warren Latin / Tim Schwalbach / Bob England / Bill Cefalu / Roger Yang www.youcanplayguitar.com
San Francisco Conservatory of Music San Francisco classical - preparatory division Scott Cmiel / Paul Binkley / Theresa Calpotura / Ross Thompson www.sfcm.edu
Joplin & Sweeny Music Los Gatos all styles / bass Neil Hogan / Ben Zussman / Stef Beddeson / Tim Breen / Sonia Shell / Brad Lee www.joplinandsweeny.com
Union Grove Music Santa Cruz popular Ken Arconti / Bill Walker www.uniongrovemusic.com
Halo Custom Guitars Cupertino classical / jazz / mixed Mason Razavi  
San Jose State University San Jose applied guitar instruction / ensemble Steve Lin www.linguitar.com
Ryan Acosta Music Campbell classical / jazz / mixed Ryan Acosta www.ryanacosta.com
Santa Cruz Guitar Orchestra Santa Cruz classical ensemble Mesut Ozgen santacruzguitarorchestra.mesutozgen.com
SJG School of Music Campbell classical / jazz / rock Chris Shahin www.sjgschoolofmusic.com
JSP Guitar Sounds Cupertino all styles Scott Perry Jspguitarsounds@yahoo.com